Road Trip Day 8 – Narooma to Mollymook   Leave a comment

Thursday, 2 January, 2014

Today’s update is a bit late because I couldn’t seem to get a decent 3G connection anywhere in this area.

I’m now 1659+85km into my Melbourne/Sydney road trip and probably had my best bike ride of the trip today. There was nothing I wanted to watch at the cinema last night so I went to the local club, Narooma Club, instead. So much for the New Year resolution!

Up very early this and was the only one on the beach at 7am for my swim, after packing up, I drove round to the other side of the estuary, parked up and jumped on the bike to ride the NAR1 cycle path along the coast to the north of Narooma. No idea what NAR1 stands for, but it was an excellent cycle path with some fantastic views up and down the coast.

I’m now in a small town called Mollymock, NSW staying with some friends Glenn, Meryl and their family who have rented out a house near the beach for a couple of weeks. Keith taught me how to body surf in the sea (it’s all about picking the right wave!) and the six of us have just had a BBQ for tea (dinner).

I’m off into Sydney late tomorrow in order to prepare to watch the second day of the fifth and final Test match. Hopefully the first days play will be kind to England.

Posted January 2, 2014 by yermandownunder in Observations, Out and about, Travels

Leave a Reply

yermandownunder

A Blog about Mario's life down under!

