Road Trip Day 6 – Lakes Entrance to Eden   Leave a comment

New Year’s Eve, 2013

1165+49km into my Melbourne/Sydney road trip and I’ve arrived in Eden Tourist Park, Eden, NSW. I been to this campsite previously and it’s in a great spot, right next to the beach, free wi-fi and excellent facilities. The place is packed, as you can imagine for New Year’s Eve, and I’m wondering what to do for the New Year. Anyway I’ll report back in the morning and leave you with the attached picture, which I thought I’d attached to the last post…

890+49km in my Melbourne/Sydney road trip. Arrived at Lakes Entrance at 3 O’Clock yesterday, no problem finding a campsite and then jumped on the bike for a ride along the coast. Not much to do in town last night even though the town was packed during the day! but ate at the RSL club as usual and had a couple of beers.

This morning I found the start of the Ninety Mile beach (I wonder if that’s true!) and I’ve have taken my first swim of the trip. Jez, the surf was rough and I think I’ve done my neck in.

Heading up to Eden in NSW this afternoon for the New Year and just in case I don’t speak to you in the next 24 hours, I would like to say Happy New Year to everyone.

Posted December 31, 2013 by yermandownunder in Observations, Out and about, Travels

Leave a Reply

yermandownunder

A Blog about Mario's life down under!

