Road Trip Day 5 – Melbourne to Lakes Entrance   Leave a comment

Monday, 30 December, 2013

Arrived back from the CBD at around six (Don’t mention the cricket!), so decided to go for bike ride down the coast from St. Kilda. There was a stiff sea breeze against me for about 10km as I rode along the cycle path, but when I turned around to come back again, I was soon flying along. Until I was stopped by this sight…

Looking back towards the CBD from the cycle path.

Looking back towards the CBD from the cycle path.

Had a quiet night out just in the local area last night and was up early this morning to make the journey out of Melbourne and along the coast to Lakes Entrance. My camp site is a little out of town in a small caravan site, but the facilities are pretty good and the other campers on the site seem friendly enough. As soon as I had pitched camp, I took a drive around town to see what it had to offer, which included finding a place to eat tonight as well as looking for any bars where I could have a drink.

Posted December 30, 2013 by yermandownunder in Observations, Out and about, Travels

Leave a Reply

yermandownunder

A Blog about Mario's life down under!

