Narooma to Eden   Leave a comment

Sunday, 31st March, 2013

Tonight I’m sat in my last camp site for the weekend. Eden Tourist Park is probably the best site I’ve stayed at all weekend, loads of room, good facilities, right on the beach and not too far away from the town centre, where I had a drink or two earlier!

I was up late this morning, something to do with a late one last night! Had a swim in the sea and then ate a great cooked breakfast at the Michael’s beachside cafe. They were a bit slow serving the food so I was late leaving the campsite but the owner didn’t seem to mind at all. Packed the camping gear up into car and then took a ride around the estuary that the town on Narooma sits on my bike. It’s a beautiful place with the most turquoise coloured water I’ve seen in my life. There are loads on beaches in and around the town with something for everyone. By the time I was leaving, the fishing boats were coming back in with local and tourist fishermen on broad. It was great fun watching them clean and fillet the fish whilst the pelicans and other seabirds fought over the scraps that the fishermen threw away. A couple very large stingrays also appeared on the scene and some of the locals made a great play of feeding them for the tourist cameras (mine included!).

As I hadn’t booked anything for tonight, I decided to drive straight down to Eden (my last stop before returning to Canberra and work!) so that I wouldn’t be searching round for somewhere later in the day. However, I did take the scenic route along the coastal highway, dropping into places like Barmagui, Tathra & Merimbula along the way.

Posted March 31, 2013 by yermandownunder in Out and about, Travels

Leave a Reply

yermandownunder

A Blog about Mario's life down under!

