Sydney to Jervis Bay   Leave a comment

Easter Friday, 2013

Yesterday I started my four day road trip down the NSW South coast. Finished work at 4 and jumped in the car to drive up to Sydney to spend the first night at Lawrence and Barbara’s.

After a lazy morning, I set off for the trip to Wollongong where I had a swim in the sea and took a look around the town. I also stopped off at a few other places along the coast road, but as time was pushing on, I needed to get to Jervis Bay, where I was planning on camping for the night.

By the time I found somewhere I was getting pretty worried as the light was fading fast! However, I managed to get into the excellent Huskissen White Sands Tourist Park campsite right on the beach in a town of Huskissen.  By the time I had ‘pitched’ my tent (Note the use of camping terminology already!) it was pitched black and the only thing to do was to walk out of the campsite and have some fish and chips in the town center followed by a ‘few’ beers in the local RSL club before returning to my tent for some kip.

Posted March 29, 2013 by yermandownunder in Out and about, Travels

Leave a Reply

yermandownunder

A Blog about Mario's life down under!

