The $77 Text Message!   Leave a comment

Wednesday, 3rd January, 2012

Jesus, I’ve done it again! Got a message from Chris asking me why I had text him a picture of a QR barcode. Oh I said, I didn’t realise I had. We had a good laugh about it, discussed the joys of grandparenthood and the like. Anyway, a couple of days later I got my mobile phone bill and was shocked to see a text message that cost me $77 (That’s over £50 in real money!). After a bit of investigation, it turns out that the picture message that was sent to Chris was also sent to the majority of my contacts on the phone.

I’ve got one of those Blackberry touch screen thingy’s and I had noticed that over the past few months that I’ve been ringing random people from the recently dialled list whilst the phone has been in my pocket. Well it looks like the ‘pocket phone calls’ took on a new and expensive twist. Looking at the options, I noticed that I could password protect the screen operation. So now, if the phone is idle for more than five minutes, I have to enter a four character password in order to access it again.

Just in case I forget it, my password is ‘qwer’

Posted January 3, 2012 by yermandownunder in Observations

Leave a Reply

yermandownunder

A Blog about Mario's life down under!

